Latest News

Monday, 1 March, 2021 - 20:14
Tears for fears cover version
Saturday, 27 February, 2021 - 20:12
Check out the guitar solo at the end. It's all done with loops...
Saturday, 13 February, 2021 - 11:39
Taken from the January 2021 lockdown live gig I did on Facebook.
Monday, 8 February, 2021 - 09:10
I wrote this before the pandemic started, in a moment of reckless optimism! The video is taken from a lockdown gig I did in January, all the sound is live…
Sunday, 31 January, 2021 - 20:34
This is my version of Sledgehammer on acoustic guitar and harmonica. I had bought a harmonica years before in a key that I had never found a use for, luckily…
Saturday, 31 October, 2020 - 20:40
This is my version of Roy's showstopper, Hangman. The original recording of this song featured Led Zeppelin's Jimmy Page on lead guitar. In the 80's and 90's…
Saturday, 24 October, 2020 - 21:59
One of Roy Harper's finest songs. It's a bit of an epic with lots of twists and turns. The original recording featured Jimmy Page on lead guitar and is one of…
Saturday, 17 October, 2020 - 17:49
Cover version of Roy Harper's song Short & Sweet, co-written with Pink Floyd's Dave Gilmour. It featured on the album Unknown Soldier, but this version is…
Sunday, 11 October, 2020 - 19:11
This is another song from the lockdown Roy Harper gig I did at the end of August. It's one of Roy's most popular songs and shorter than most... It's a…
Monday, 5 October, 2020 - 08:48
Here's another song from my last Facebook live gig, a classic Harper song from the album HQ.
Thursday, 17 September, 2020 - 11:12
Here is my version of One Man Rock & Roll Band by Roy Harper taken from the last live-stream gig I did. It's an amazing song, and such a challenge to play!
Thursday, 21 May, 2020 - 10:06
This is a cover version of Roy Harper's great song, Burn the World. This is taken from my Facebook lock-down Roy Harper Tribute gig. I've skipped a few parts…

Latest From Facebook

Book Me

If you are interested in booking me, please fill out the form below, email jon@turtlereality.com or call 01985 840 637