Latest News

Thursday, 3 October, 2019 - 10:21
UnCovered Ground playing comfortably Numb - this is my rendition of Dave Gilmour's classic solo
Monday, 15 July, 2019 - 19:21
This me and the band - UnCovered Ground - playing the Talking Heads version of "Take me to the River" at the Huntsman, Salisbury. Video by Lena - https://…
Thursday, 30 May, 2019 - 17:17
Cover version of Depeche Mode Personal Jesus by Jon Pollard at the BUG & SPIDER, Calne, 26 may 19
Friday, 3 May, 2019 - 13:03
I've been working on a new video of me playing Don't Dream it's Over, shot on two cameras and edited together. Quite proud of this one!
Saturday, 27 April, 2019 - 19:25
A cover version of one of Roy Harper's loveliest songs. This is one of my all-time favourites! It happens very often that when I pick up a guitar, this is the…
Saturday, 30 March, 2019 - 18:51
Live video of Jon Pollard playing Personal Jesus by Depeche Mode and one of his own songs, Ohio, at the Bug and Spider, Calne supporting the fabulous Six O'…
Tuesday, 26 March, 2019 - 16:04
Looking forward to playing back at Tuckers Grave Inn, Somerset, BA3 5XF - Sunday 21st April, 2-4pm(ish). Why not come on down and share in the barbecue and…
Sunday, 3 March, 2019 - 18:58
I've got some gigs lined up for both me... March 29th - Bug and Spider, Calne - 8.30 supporting the fabulous 6 O'clock Circus Easter Weekend - Tuckers Grave…
Saturday, 16 February, 2019 - 11:26
The new website for the band I'm in has just gone live https://uncoveredground.co.uk/ We play cover versions, but not the usual ones - you'll hear no Brown…
Thursday, 14 February, 2019 - 12:23
I've just written a couple of articles for the TurtleReality website about our anniversaries of 20 years in web design and 10 years in Drupal web development…
Sunday, 27 January, 2019 - 20:05
This is a video of me playing an old song live with a loop pedal. I love looping, it's the most fun you can have on your own....
Saturday, 19 January, 2019 - 16:28
Click through for a sneak preview of the band rehearsing a couple of songs in November. A little bit rough around the edges, but definitely getting there.…

Latest From Facebook

Book Me

If you are interested in booking me, please fill out the form below, email jon@turtlereality.com or call 01985 840 637